Nationals Update

Hello Everyone,

Here is the information I just received about nationals. We will be holding an important meeting discussing next seasons schedule and nationals on April 28th at 3pm at our Union Street Studio. We hope to see you there!

Basic Schedule:

June 26th, Wednesday:  Early morning for any title contestants.  (Sophia, Lyla, Rose, Kalina, Amerie and Payton are all eligible to run for title. It is an amazing experience, and being a three time national title winner I highly suggest it.)  

June 27th – June 29th, Thursday-Saturday morning:  Competition – Everyone competing should currently plan to be there Thursday – Saturday. We will not get a schedule until a week or so before the event.

June 27th, Thursday night:  likely the Disco Party and fun event kick-off!  

June 29th, Saturday night:  Dance On (All highest scoring groups/solos from regionals are asked to be part of this invite only competition) and final awards.  

Groups/Solos Chosen for the Dance On: ***More groups may get into the Dance On when we compete in Hingham too. This is a huge honor and we are so excited to be asked to be part of the Dance On!

  • Sophia Solo
  • Sophia & Aoife’s Duet
  • Run Like the River
  • Lyla solo
  • Lyla and Adri duet
  • Through the Dark
  • Amerie
  • Amerie and Payton Duet

Hotel Information

Book online HERE. If booking online make sure to use code DO24, so you get the Dance Ovations discount. 🙂

Or you can call to make a reservation with this number: 508-775-7775. Again, make sure to tell them you are there for the Dance Ovations nationals.

I just booked my rooms today for Tuesday, June 25th – Sunday, June 30th. The hotel told me I can make changes to my reservation up to 7 days before the event. I have been told that the resort sells out by early May, so I wanted to make sure I secured my rooms. For the full experience, I highly suggest you stay at the resort. Dance Ovations will hold socials and fun events throughout the week. Also, traffic is terrible that week.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close